Tuesday, November 06, 2007

Steve Aoki's Indie/Electro Debut

Pillowface & His Airplane Chronicles (Thrive Records / Dim Mak)

In a nutshell Pillowface and his Airplane Chronicles will hit shelves January 22nd, 2008. Guest vocals include Amanda Blank, Har Mar Superstar, Kid Sister, Mickey Avalon, Pase Rock, Santogold, Spank Rock, Steve from Hot Hot Heat, Todd from The Faint, and Uffie.

Here some sound samples and ecard here.

JAN 22ND 2008

1. Refused- New Noise
2. Justice- Waters Of Nazereth (Erol Alkan's Durrr Durrr Durrrrrr Re-Edit) w/ Pase Rock’s Guest Drop
3. Does It Offend You, Yeah?- We Are Rockstars w/ Spank Rock & Amanda Blank's Guest Drop
4. Services- Element Of Danger (MSTRKRFT Remix) w/ Har Mar Superstar's Guest Drop
5. Goose- Bring it On w/ Todd Fink’s Guest Drop
6. Larry Tee & Princess Superstar- Licky (Work it Out) [Herve Goes Low Remix] w/ Santogold’s Guest Drop
7. Green Velvet- Shake and Pop w/ Kid Sister’s Guest Drop
8. Klaxons- Gravity’s Rainbo (Soulwax Remix)
9. The Mystery Jets- The Boy Who Ran Away (Riton Re-Dub)
10. Peaches- Boys Wanna Be Her (Weird Science Remix)
11. Datarock- Fa-Fa-Fa w/ Steve Bays’ Guest Drop
12. Yelle- Je Veux Te Voir
13. Franz Ferdinand- Do You Want To (Erol Alkan’s Glam Racket Remix)
14. KIM- Wet ‘N Wild w/ Mickey Avalon’s Guest Drop
15. Bloc Party- Helicopter (Weird Science Remix feat. Peaches)
16. Justice- D.A.N.C.E. (MSTRKRFT Remix)
17. Scanners- Low Life (L.A. Riots’ Remix) w/ Uffie’s Guest Drop


No comments:

Post a Comment